alas…a lack

Fed up, another rejection, hard fought for this particular thing, an opportunity that I really wanted. But I didn’t ‘fit’…nothing to do with the interview apparently, such cold comfort that. It doesn’t feel good not to ‘fit’, it feels like a flaw, as though I lack a certain something, something acceptable which I do not have.

And so I turn back to my work. And what it is. But what is it? It it it. Precisely that, another series of ‘its’ that do actually fit.

alas... a lack

alas… a lack

Leave a Reply

