spilling writing ( a fish in water).

spill programme 'on surrender'

spill programme ‘on surrender’

 

Several months ago I applied to be a writer for the Spill Festival of Performance Art in Ipswich http://spillfestival.com/

To my astonishment I was selected. The event took place last week over a period of four and a half days. To say that most of the time I was a fish out of water would be an understatement but nevertheless I had a truly amazing time; a real education!

Some of my thoughts are published on the website  but I am still in the process of mulling over the impact that the experience had on me. There was so much that was essentially elusive and intangible that I am beset by random and disconnected ideas that hopefully will at some point coalesce.

A ‘surrender’ to the endurance of the artists and a ‘surrender’ to the strength of words will help me to find my way.

 

Leave a Reply

