To Bee or not to Be!

With not one but three Bumblebee colonies taking up residence in the eaves of the roof I feel I must draw a lesson from their industry. There seems to be constant activity around the entrance to their nests, back and forth all day and then as evening comes the air falls still.

As I face the daunting enormity of the task that I have undertaken with my ‘Stumps’, the repeated actions of my labour, cut, sew, stuff, I take courage from the bees .The bees will fly away in about five weeks, a rather shorter (and sweeter) labour than my own, but I will soldier on and on and on…

 

Second Stump

Second Stump

 

Leave a Reply

