Comfort blanket.

31313 what a lovely date of recurring repetitious numbers, somehow so soothing, calming and lightweight.

I was having a bit of a browse through the catalogue that was published for the exhibition ‘Women Artists elles@centrepompidou‘ Paris in 2009 this week. As well as taking a little trip down memory lane I was also looking for some reassurance. The section called ‘Immaterials’ offered me some comfort as I continued my, some would say, ‘dogged’ experimentations with, currently old blankets to make my…well what? Nothings exactly but in the making a continuing search for ‘an economy of means…[by]…reductions, removals, divisions and disappearances’ p.220

day nurse

day nurse

Leave a Reply

