Artists Surgery…ohh ouch!

An ‘Artists Surgery’ ( ohh ouch!) at Smiths Row, Bury St Edmunds faced me again with my lack of courage. Talking through my work with Rosie, the delightful mentor, I saw rather too clearly the elephant trap that I had fallen into the past year. Oh dear, it is not always easy to be confronted by the harsh reality even when the hand that offers the bitter pill of truth is as soft and gentle as hers!

One of the artists that Rosie mentioned was Susie Macmurray www.susiemacmurray.co.uk  I could see why when I researched her work as her use of repetitious processes are similar to my own but she has evidently been a lot braver and courageous than I.

So it is back to the drawing board for me with renewed determination to keep pushing my work forward….fearless experimentation…

Detail October Drawing

…well experimentation, yes but I am afraid that there will always be faint-heartedness and fear…

Leave a Reply

